Our History

It began with an idea……..a bank formed by local businessmen committed to serving the personal and business financial needs of the entire community of Manchester and Coffee County. With this commitment in mind, Ewing J. Threet, Charles E. Powers, Jr., Ed Henley, and Buster Bush conceived the idea of forming a new bank to be known as Coffee County Bank.


 The original directors were:


Ewing J. Threet
C.E. Powers, Sr.
Buster Bush
Edward Henley
Charles E. Powers, Jr.
J.D. Riddle
Alfred White




In early 1975, Coffee County Bank received its charter and later in the year, opened its doors to the community with capital of $1.1 million. Ewing J. Threet served as the Bank’s first President and Chairman of the Board of Directors. Dr. Threet led the bank, as Chairman of the Board, from 1975 to 2007 thru many years of growth and success. Dr. Threet was very dedicated to our community and a great inspiration to everyone.

Today, Kenneth C. Kirby serves as President, Rush Bricken as Executive Vice President, and Carter Sain as CEO. Coffee County Bank has had tremendous growth since 1975; our commitment to the community and our customers remains the same as in 1975. Exceptional customer service and products designed to suit every customer need is our goal on a daily basis. We not only want the community to bank with us but also bank on us.


Mission Statement

The Mission of Coffee County Bank is to be a leader and a friend in our community, to serve our customers fairly, equally, and to go the extra mile in getting the job done for our customers, employees, and stockholders.


Board of Directors 

James D. Riddle

Jerry White

Kenneth C. Kirby

Daniel Powers

Rush Bricken
Executive Vice President

Ed Henley
Chairman of the Board

Carter Sain
Chief Executive Officer



Board of Directors
Facebook App Store Icon Google Play Icon